dharmabumgrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Become the empty pitcher.

What do I want to do with my life? My job ends November 18th, at which point countless airline workers will be without jobs, and even more dot coms will have laid of the remainder of their staff. Construction workers and designers because nothing is being built, restaurant and hotel workers because people cannot afford to go out to dinner or to go on trips and stay in hotels.

Not like I am going to have a lot of choices, but I don't have "a line of work" I cannot call anything "my field" I am going to school to achieve this but as of now nothing. So I apply for any sort of admin position or any other positions that I might qualify for. I don't want to work in an office, I have already decided that.. Or do I? I mean working in an office isn't so bad as long as you aren't customer service, and as long as the hours are in anywhere between 8 and 10 and out anywhere between 3-5.. I can handle that! ;o)

I want to find out what I would really enjoy that way, I would think going to work was fun. Like managing a bookstore. I would LOVE that. Or a coffee shop (not Starbucks, though I hear they pay their employees well)

What I really want to do is make a difference in the world. I want to work for a company or non-profit that cares about humanity and our environment. One that spares paper, and conserves energy.

I don't know what I am going to do. I live here in SF I pay WAY too much for a small apartment, and I have lots of mouths to feed. Have you seen the cost of dog food lately?

What I really really really want to do, is to go traveling, across the country. I want to leave all of my possessions behind and just take off. No, not to run from anything, but to learn about the world. Right now, all that I know truly exists in the world is California, Oregon, Texas Pennsylvania, Washington D.C. and Nevada. Because, that is all I have ever seen and not even very much of most of them.

So I think I want to travel the US, then travel to other countries. While I'm still young and adventurous. While I am still daring enough to climb a mountain, and board down the Himalayas.

How does one come to peace with the universe and let things happen as they may? Its programmed into us to interfere with the ways of the universe, there for our fault of our egos afraid to fail, we try too hard then end up tired yet restless.

12:27 a.m. - 2001-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Tollef
iamen
jackpage
dianabee
jwinokur
alora-dream
aesthesia
actiongrl
adamexe
davemarr
budonkadonk
zack123go
bubbleviciou
thebestof
traumatease
goodfeeling
omzhaara
itsolga
favoritesong
kittyslave
sn00t
impugnable
Lovercraft
wigglestick
hardluck
rocklifer
carcruncher
andross
lydibug
lexan
Modern-art
ludicn
perceptions
bitfox
lucky-starz
mad-skillz
lostboynada
f-i-n