dharmabumgrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

for every word that you add, it don't mean much as baracades

I woke up first this morning
I�ve never seen the dawn
But I know what the world looked like before
How would I know what you said?
You�re always first to go to bed
You�re intent on sleeping it off

Let me sleep, next to the mirror
I know you don�t like mirrors
When they reflect on you

For every word that you write
They won�t mean much as barricades (they hold me down)

I�m sure that you�ll be fine
Ten more years of this
It will nearly be time
I�m sure that you�ll be fine
It can�t take ten more years

You woke up first this morning
You told me that you had a bad dream
Like one never before
What was in it?
My reflection showed that I�m far too critical

Let me sleep next to the mirror
Don�t tell me that you don�t like mirrors
Don�t tell me that you don�t like
Looking right through your own reflection

For every word that I write
They won�t mean much as barricades (they hold me down)

I�m sure that you�ll be fine
Ten more years of this
It will nearly be time
I�m sure that you�ll be fine
But it can�t take ten more years

1:15 a.m. - January 05, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Tollef
iamen
jackpage
dianabee
jwinokur
alora-dream
aesthesia
actiongrl
adamexe
davemarr
budonkadonk
zack123go
bubbleviciou
thebestof
traumatease
goodfeeling
omzhaara
itsolga
favoritesong
kittyslave
sn00t
impugnable
Lovercraft
wigglestick
hardluck
rocklifer
carcruncher
andross
lydibug
lexan
Modern-art
ludicn
perceptions
bitfox
lucky-starz
mad-skillz
lostboynada
f-i-n