dharmabumgrl's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

needs no description.

You know I just realized something, I've been on a good streak for awhile now, I have not gotten sad about my past or my lack of family, (since I recently decided to let go of toxic parents its been a blessing)... but now.. after quite a good stint. I've decided to listen to an emotional song about fathers. and I considered sending these things to my parents the things that explain to them my stance on all of this.. and then i considered what it would be like if they finally apologized.. because at 33.. am I really looking for them to say sorry? and for it to all be better?
I'm partly afraid that its been there so long... that now I am used to it being there to recall when I need a good cry.. I don't want it to go away
I don't want their apologies.. I want this piece of me, this sad and lonely place in me thats always been there. if it goes away I don't know what I'd do. its my security blanket, its my constant, its what I know.. its replaced the family I do not have.

8:02 p.m. - September 17, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

Tollef
iamen
jackpage
dianabee
jwinokur
alora-dream
aesthesia
actiongrl
adamexe
davemarr
budonkadonk
zack123go
bubbleviciou
thebestof
traumatease
goodfeeling
omzhaara
itsolga
favoritesong
kittyslave
sn00t
impugnable
Lovercraft
wigglestick
hardluck
rocklifer
carcruncher
andross
lydibug
lexan
Modern-art
ludicn
perceptions
bitfox
lucky-starz
mad-skillz
lostboynada
f-i-n